top of page

Reps. Molinaro and Morelle Co-Sponsor AM Legislation

The AM Radio in Every Vehicle Act (H.R. 3413) continues to gain support. In the U.S. House of Representatives, the legislation now has 122 cosponsors. Most recently, Representatives Joe Morelle (D. Rochester) and Rep. Marc Molinaro (R. Hudson Valley) “signed on” to the legislation. Ten members of the U.S. House of Representatives from New York are now supporting the bill. As you can see, there is strong bipartisan support for keeping AM radio in the dashboard. The following members of the NY delegation have signed on to the House bill (H.R. 3413):

  • Rep. D'Esposito, Anthony [R-NY-4]

  • Rep. Espaillat, Adriano [D-NY-13]

  • Rep. Langworthy, Nicholas A. [R-NY-23]

  • Rep. Malliotakis, Nicole [R-NY-11]

  • Rep. Meng, Grace [D-NY-6]

  • Rep. Molinaro, Marcus J. [R-NY-19]

  • Rep. Morelle, Joseph D. [D-NY-25]

  • Rep. Nadler, Jerrold [D-NY-12]

  • Rep. Tenney, Claudia [R-NY-24]

  • Rep. Tonko, Paul [D-NY-20]

In addition, 23 Senators have "signed on" to the bill (S.1669) including Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand (S. 1669).

We continue to press all members of the NY delegation on this important issue.



bottom of page