top of page

Rep. Dan Goldman Co-sponsors House AM Radio Bill

We are pleased to report that Congressman Dan Goldman (D. NY 10th) has agreed to cosponsor the AM Radio for Every Vehicle Act (H.R. 3413). Support for the legislation continues to grow in the U. S. House of Representatives. As of today, there are 129 members of the House that have agreed to cosponsor the legislation. This is a truly bipartisan effort with 67 Republicans and 62 Democrats now supporting the bill. As we go to press, 11 New York Congressional delegation members have signed on to this important bill. The following members have now signed on to the legislation:

  • Rep. D'Esposito, Anthony [R-NY-4]

  • Rep. Espaillat, Adriano [D-NY-13]

  • Rep. Goldman, Dan [D-NY-10]

  • Rep. Langworthy, Nicholas A. [R-NY-23]

  • Rep. Malliotakis, Nicole [R-NY-11]

  • Rep. Meng, Grace [D-NY-6]

  • Rep. Molinaro, Marcus J. [R-NY-19]

  • Rep. Morelle, Joseph D. [D-NY-25]

  • Rep. Nadler, Jerrold [D-NY-12]

  • Rep. Tenney, Claudia [R-NY-24]

  • Rep. Tonko, Paul [D-NY-20]

As we previously reported, the legislation would require all automakers to include an AM receiver as standard equipment in all vehicles manufactured or sold in the United States. The Department of Transportation is directed to adopt rules implementing the bill within one year after it is enacted.

The additional cosponsors are a direct result of the efforts by a number of New York radio executives who traveled to DC last month to meet with members of the New York Congressional delegation.

1 view


bottom of page