top of page

NYSBA Elects Officers and Board of Directors for 2024

At its recent meeting on October 26, NYSBA elected its officers and directors for 2024. A special thank you to all who serve on the board and make our association the best in the nation. Also, a special thank you to Alan Bishop for all of his work serving as Chairman in 2023. We also want to welcome Vinny DiMarco, who was elected to serve on the board in 2024.

The officers serving on the executive committee for 2024 will be:

  • Chairman: Roberto Yanez, NE Regional Manager, President & GM, Univision NY

  • Vice Chair-TV: Chris Musial, VP & GM, WBBZ-TV, Buffalo

  • Vice Chair-Radio: Katelin Tinley, VP & GM, Cox Radio Group, Long Island

  • Treasurer: Bob Krummenacker, GM, WBNG-TV, Binghamton

  • Secretary: Jim Loftus, COO, Seven Mountains Media, Southern Tier Stations

  • NY Market Radio: Chris Oliviero, Market President, Audacy Inc, New York City

The following executives will serve on the Board of Directors for 2024:

  • Alan Bishop, Owner, Finger Lakes Radio Group and Chadwick Bay Broadcasting

  • Karen Carey, Market President/Chief Revenue Officer, Townsquare Media, Utica

  • Amy Collins, Associate Group Manager/VP & GM, Sinclair Broadcasting, Syracuse & Buffalo

  • Vinny DiMarco, Market Manager, ESPN Radio, New York City.

  • David Feinblatt, President & GM, WLIG LPTV, Long Island

  • Marilu Galvez, President and GM, WABC-TV, New York City

  • Johnny Green, Jr., President and GM, WCBS-TV, New York City

  • Jon Hitchcock, GM, WNYT-TV & WNYA-TV, Albany

  • Scott Hopeck, Division President, iHeart Media Markets Group, New York City

  • Marc Jaromin, VP & GM, WKBW-TV, Buffalo

  • Lew Leone, Sr. VP & GM, WNYW-TV, & WWOR, New York City

  • Eric Lerner, President & GM, WNBC-TV, New York City

  • Ed Levine, Owner, Galaxy Media Partners, Syracuse

  • Chad Lopez, President, Red Apple Media, 77WABC Radio, New York City

  • Maire Mason, VP & GM, Spanish Broadcasting Systems, New York City

  • Chris McDonnell, VP and GM, WPIX-TV, New York City

  • Robert Morgan, President, iHeart Media Upstate, Rochester

  • Chet Osadchey, President, Cayuga Radio Group (SAGA Communications), Ithaca

  • Mary Papuyo, Sports Director & National/Digital Sales Manager, Salem Media, NYC

  • Jim Riley, VP & Market Manager, Cumulus Radio Stations Group, Buffalo & Erie

  • Chuck Samuels, VP & GM, WHAM & WUHF TV, Rochester

  • Norm Silverstein, President & CEO, WXXI Public Broadcasting Council, Rochester

  • Theresa Underwood, SVP & Regional Manager, Nexstar Broadcasting Group, New York

Additional information can be found on our website.



bottom of page