top of page

Congressman Ryan Signs on to AM Radio For Every Vehicle Bill

We are pleased to report that Rep. Pat Ryan (D. NY 18) has signed on to the AM Radio for Every Vehicle bill. During our meetings in March, we met with Congressman Ryan in his Washington DC Office.

The legislation currently (H.R. 3413) has 244 co-sponsors, including 16 members of the NY delegation.

  • Rep. D'Esposito, Anthony [R-NY-4] 

  • Rep. Espaillat, Adriano [D-NY-13]    

  • Rep. Goldman, Daniel S. [D-NY-10] 

  • Rep. LaLota, Nick [R-NY-1]   

  • Rep. Langworthy, Nicholas A. [R-NY-23]     

  • Rep. Lawler, Michael [R-NY-17]         

  • Rep. Malliotakis, Nicole [R-NY-11]  

  • Rep. Meng, Grace [D-NY-6]  

  • Rep. Molinaro, Marcus J. [R-NY-19] 

  • Rep. Morelle, Joseph D. [D-NY-25]  

  • Rep. Nadler, Jerrold [D-NY-12]           

  • Rep. Ryan, Patrick [D-NY-18]              

  • Rep. Stefanik, Elise M. [R-NY-21]     

  • Rep. Tenney, Claudia [R-NY-24]        

  • Rep. Tonko, Paul [D-NY-20]  

  • Rep. Williams, Brandon [R-NY-22]

The companion bill in the Senate has 47 cosponsors, which includes NY Senator Kirsten Gillibrand. The Senate bill has already passed the Senate Commerce Committee and is waiting for a vote on the Senate Floor. In the House, we are still waiting for a vote in the Committee or on the House Floor.

We want to thank Rep. Ryan and all members of the New York delegation who have signed on to this important bill. The legislation will make sure that AM Radio Receivers remain in automobiles.

You can see a copy of the bill here.



bottom of page